Use stereo card with two mono applications

Moderator: flatmax

Post Reply
egrimseid
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 8:08 pm

Use stereo card with two mono applications

Post by egrimseid » Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:27 pm

Hi everybody.
I have been searching both the web, and the forum, but i cant find an definitte answer. I seems possible, but i dont know exactly how to do it.

I wish to split the stereo in and outputs to two different devices to be used with two different programs. I wish to use only ALSA because JACK adds to much latency.

To be precise i wish to use two software modems with two different ham-radios. And two programs cant bind to the same sound card.
Is it possible to route left an right in and outputs to two different device names?

Does anybody have an idea about how to do this.

jessecobra
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 3:53 pm

Re: Use stereo card with two mono applications

Post by jessecobra » Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:02 am

I could be wrong but I think you need to modify the audio driver because when I have tried to record or play mono it requires 2 channels minimum?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests