RCA input w/ Volumio

Moderator: flatmax

Post Reply
kreicken
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 26, 2018 4:40 am

RCA input w/ Volumio

Post by kreicken » Wed May 30, 2018 1:52 pm

Hi,

Have the audioinjector stereo hat sitting on a RPI3 running volumio. Not able to get the RCA inputs to work. Any ideas?

-kreicken

dietslurm
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 10:24 am

Re: RCA input w/ Volumio

Post by dietslurm » Fri Jun 08, 2018 1:46 am

I've posted a couple of times about not getting the RCA inputs to work.
(I'm using C++.) I'm drawing the conclusion that they just plain don't work
at all.

I wish I hadn't bought this thing.

mindwave
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2018 3:05 am

Re: RCA input w/ Volumio

Post by mindwave » Sat Sep 15, 2018 4:51 am

how did you guys get the OUTPUT to work.

I think the capabilities of that card are great, but I cant get a sound using volumio or picoreplayer

from the desktop it works fine, but neither of those works

Running RPI3B+ that card, the latest image from volunio or PCP and then running out the rca into my stereo's receiver (just for grins Ive tried 2 different recivers too) and nada

I JUST got the HIFIBerry DAC + last night, im going to roll new images and see what I can get, but I would REALLY love to get THIS card working

juancarbone
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:19 am

Re: RCA input w/ Volumio

Post by juancarbone » Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:29 am

Hi friend!
Have you tried the following?
1) Pause playback in progress (if any).
2) By the console write the following command: alsaloop

juancarbone
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:19 am

Re: RCA input w/ Volumio

Post by juancarbone » Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:54 am

Hi!
Have you tried the following?
1) Pause playback in progress (if any).
2) By the console write the following command: alsaloop

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest