No sound on input 2 and 3

Moderator: flatmax

Post Reply
MedicationTime
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:57 pm

No sound on input 2 and 3

Post by MedicationTime » Fri Oct 06, 2017 11:27 pm

I have sound on every inputs except inputs 2 and 3.
Input 2 amplitude changes a bit when signal is plugged in but not as much as the other inputs (I tried it with a guitar).
Input 3 doesn't give anything at all.

Any idea ?

Thanks

flatmax
Posts: 602
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 11:39 pm

Re: No sound on input 2 and 3

Post by flatmax » Wed Oct 11, 2017 9:52 pm

Can you please be more specific on which channels 2 and 3 are ? are they in the middle ?
Also how are you recording audio ? Does it include any kind of playback ?

thanks
Matt
Checkout the next kickstarter campaign - the Ultra 2 : https://kck.st/2xwM3DL
Please review the Zero sound card on Amazon USA : https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075V1VNDD
---
Check out our new forum on github : https://github.com/Audio-Injector

MedicationTime
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:57 pm

Re: No sound on input 2 and 3

Post by MedicationTime » Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:21 pm

When you have the board audio connectors in front of you, I'm counting input 2 and 3 from the right. They correspond to the one just under the "Audioinjector.net / Ocoto Soundcard" text.
I don't record audio, I access the audio streams in real-time with Pure Data.
I've tried to monitor them "sonically" by taking the streams straight to a mixing table through the output card as well as without sound output, just by watching numbers moving.
Input 2 seems only noisy : the amplitude i'm monitoring is around 40 with no sound applied on the input (when it is close to 0 for the other ones) and it doesn't seem to change when the guitar is played.
Input 3 amplitude doesn't move at all when the guitar is played.

Working input from right to left are 1, 4, 5 and 6.

Hope it's clearer :) _

flatmax
Posts: 602
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 11:39 pm

Re: No sound on input 2 and 3

Post by flatmax » Sat Oct 28, 2017 2:28 pm

Does pure data do synchronous output and input or does it do asynchronous out/in ?
If it is asynchronous, then we need to work out a solution.

Matt
Checkout the next kickstarter campaign - the Ultra 2 : https://kck.st/2xwM3DL
Please review the Zero sound card on Amazon USA : https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075V1VNDD
---
Check out our new forum on github : https://github.com/Audio-Injector

MedicationTime
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:57 pm

Re: No sound on input 2 and 3

Post by MedicationTime » Sun Oct 29, 2017 1:09 am

I'm not certain about it but to me it should be synchronous as it is meant to modify sound parameters on the fly (i.e "real-time). The other inputs work just fine. I've checked again yesterday and, yes, noise on input 2 and nothing on input 3.

flatmax
Posts: 602
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 11:39 pm

Re: No sound on input 2 and 3

Post by flatmax » Sat Nov 04, 2017 9:07 pm

It is possible that your input breakout board is broken - can you have a look at it ? Does anything look strange ?
Can you try to record 8 channels using arecord giving signals to the card from your phone or somethig else ... 2 channels at a time.

thanks
Matt
Checkout the next kickstarter campaign - the Ultra 2 : https://kck.st/2xwM3DL
Please review the Zero sound card on Amazon USA : https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075V1VNDD
---
Check out our new forum on github : https://github.com/Audio-Injector

flatmax
Posts: 602
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 11:39 pm

Re: No sound on input 2 and 3

Post by flatmax » Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:53 am

Could you load them into something like audacity an post an image of them stacked ?

thanks
Matt
Checkout the next kickstarter campaign - the Ultra 2 : https://kck.st/2xwM3DL
Please review the Zero sound card on Amazon USA : https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075V1VNDD
---
Check out our new forum on github : https://github.com/Audio-Injector

MedicationTime
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:57 pm

Re: No sound on input 2 and 3

Post by MedicationTime » Fri Nov 10, 2017 7:18 pm

Here you go !

Screenshots of the recording of 500Hz sinewave at -6dB sent in every inputs.
The numbering of the inputs has been done from left to right with the card's text inverted when looking at the top of the card.

Input 2 doesn't show anything and input 3 show a little compared to the other signals.

input-1_2-500Hz.png
input-1_2-500Hz.png (201.49 KiB) Viewed 1748 times
input-3_4-500Hz.png
input-3_4-500Hz.png (235.75 KiB) Viewed 1748 times
input-5_6-500Hz.png
input-5_6-500Hz.png (243.6 KiB) Viewed 1748 times

flatmax
Posts: 602
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 11:39 pm

Re: No sound on input 2 and 3

Post by flatmax » Wed Nov 22, 2017 8:19 am

OK -I see now. Lets talk about this off forum.

thanks
Matt
Checkout the next kickstarter campaign - the Ultra 2 : https://kck.st/2xwM3DL
Please review the Zero sound card on Amazon USA : https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075V1VNDD
---
Check out our new forum on github : https://github.com/Audio-Injector

MaximeLaporte
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:00 am

Re: No sound on input 2 and 3

Post by MaximeLaporte » Sat Feb 24, 2018 3:32 pm

I have a problem similar at that.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest