I own 3 Stereo soundcards... one of them just stopped working completely

Moderator: flatmax

astralpirate

I own 3 Stereo soundcards... one of them just stopped working completely

Post by astralpirate » Thu Jun 07, 2018 8:17 am

Hello, first off I wanted to say that I think your AudioInjector cards are indispensable for the kind of project I am trying to do with my raspberry pi's (I am trying to make a standalone sequencer/sampler... first with other apps which I have accomplished already, and next using python to make my own app which I am just embarking on now). I now own 3 stereo cards (one on my son's raspberry pi, one on a pi I have set up with a ton of music apps, and one I bought to set up on a spare Pi3), which I only bring up to make it clear that I have plenty of experience setting up and troubleshooting issues with them.

To make a long story short, the third card I bought worked fine for about a week, and one day I turned on my Pi, connected the RCA outs to my audio interface, and there was no audio output at all (in fact the cables didn't even make a buzzing sound when they were being connected as if the audioinjector was getting no power at all or something). I took the same SD card out, put it in my other raspberry pi that has a different stereo audio injector card connected and it worked as expected. Since then I have tried several times to see if the faulty card would work (different back up images, swapping it with the other Pi, etc.) and nothing... as far as I can tell it's dead.